Serving N’West Iowa since 1972

Let's Take 5

Take 5 is our online-only feature that allows our editorial team to cut loose and showcase their writing chops and digital talents. Keep coming back, a new Take 5 post will appear at 3 p.m. each weekday. 

So sit back, relax and Take 5 with us!

Friday, January 17, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020

I think that most parents, grandparents or people who routinely deal with young children will agree that when a child opens their mouth, you never really knows what's going to come out.  Read more

Friday, January 10, 2020
Thursday, January 09, 2020

I just got done writing a little story about Ken Fuson, a name some people may recognize as a regular columnist for The N’West Iowa REVIEW or as one of the best-known and well-regarded reporters The Des Moines Register has ever had. Read more

Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Tuesday, January 07, 2020
Monday, January 06, 2020