Serving N’West Iowa since 1972

Let's Take 5

Take 5 is our online-only feature that allows our editorial team to cut loose and showcase their writing chops and digital talents. Keep coming back, a new Take 5 post will appear at 3 p.m. each weekday. 

So sit back, relax and Take 5 with us!

Friday, May 29, 2020

Iowa Information managing editor Ty Rushing and staff writer Katie Anderson recently met with Hannah Adamson of KCAU 9 in Sioux City to share an update on how the Hawarden Independent/Ireton Examiner is faring during the coronavirus pandemic. Read more

Thursday, May 28, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020

“The Last Dance” has come and gone. A few days ago, I thought I was going to have to lament that fact here and there would be nothing to look forward to during this pandemic. But there have been announcements that summer sports can be played … Read more

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020

Something Fun