Serving N’West Iowa since 1972

Let's Take 5

Take 5 is our online-only feature that allows our editorial team to cut loose and showcase their writing chops and digital talents. Keep coming back, a new Take 5 post will appear at 3 p.m. each weekday. 

So sit back, relax and Take 5 with us!

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019

Hopefully, the headline hasn’t already scared the $%&@ out of you and you are still reading. In all seriousness, what I thought was going to be an awkward, unsettling procedure turned out to be easy peasy. Read more

Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Tuesday, October 08, 2019
Monday, October 07, 2019
Friday, October 04, 2019
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Wednesday, October 02, 2019